From April 23 2021 to May 28 2021

flux constant flux

2021 Members Exhibition

La Centrale galerie Powerhouse is proud to present flux constant flux, the 2021 Members Exhibition, from Avril 23 to May 28. Coordinated by La Centrale’s Members Committee, this online exhibition coincides with a revolving exhibition in La Centrale’s window front at 4296 St-Laurent Boulevard.

Feminisms evolve constantly. Each evolution incites us to reinvent ourselves. While the impetus for each evolution is unique, the result is adaptation, innovation, and, eventually, a complete metamorphosis. The Members Committee invited La Centrale’s membership to explore their inner revolutions and observe the perpetual movements of the world around them. flux constant flux comprises their responses to this invitation.

As an artist-run centre, La Centrale is driven by the commitment and energy of our members. The Members Exhibition celebrates our membership and highlights the crucial role that La Centrale’s members have in supporting our mission and defining our next evolutions.

flux constant flux is an online exhibition accompanied by a revolving exhibition in La Centrale’s window. The window exhibition is composed of five movements.

From April 23 to 29, 2021:

  • Frances Enyedy
  • Elyse St-Amour (online only)

From April 30 to May 6, 2021:

  • Stéphanie Chabot
  • Laurence Beaudoin Morin

From 7 to 13 May 2021:

  • Cécilia Bracmort
  • Maryam Izadifard

From 14 to 20 May 2021:

  • Tammy Salzl
  • Fany Rodrigue

From 21 to 28 May 2021:

  • Sophia Borowska
  • Kristin Bjornerud

Please note that the gallery space is not open to the public during window exhibitions.

Du 23 avril 2021 au 28 mai 2021

flux constant flux

Exposition des membres 2021

La Centrale galerie Powerhouse est fière de présenter l’exposition flux constant flux, l’exposition des membres 2021, du 23 avril au 28 mai. Coordonnée par le comité membre, cette exposition en ligne coïncide avec une exposition alternante en vitrine, visible depuis l’extérieur de La Centrale au 4296, boulevard St-Laurent.

Les féminismes évoluent constamment. Chaque évolution nous incite à nous réinventer. Bien que l'élan de chaque évolution soit unique, chacune conduit à des formes d'adaptation, d'innovation et, finalement, une métamorphose complète. Le comité membre a invité les membres de La Centrale à explorer leurs révolutions intérieures et à observer les mouvements perpétuels du monde qui les entoure. flux constant flux présente leurs réponses à cette invitation.

En tant que centre d'artistes autogéré, La Centrale est animée par l'engagement et l'énergie de ses membres. L'exposition des membres célèbre nos membres et souligne le rôle crucial qu’iels ont dans le soutien de notre mission et la définition de nos prochaines évolutions.

flux constant flux est une exposition en ligne accompagnée d’une exposition alternante dans la vitrine de La Centrale. L'exposition de vitrine est composée de cinq mouvements:

Du 23 au 29 avril 2021:

  • Frances Enyedy
  • Elyse St-Amour (en ligne seulement)

Du 30 avril au 6 mai 2021:

  • Stéphanie Chabot
  • Laurence Beaudoin Morin

Du 7 au 13 mai 2021:

  • Cécilia Bracmort
  • Maryam Izadifard

Du 14 au 20 mai 2021:

  • Tammy Salzl
  • Fany Rodrigue

Du 21 au 28 mai 2021:

  • Sophia Borowska
  • Kristin Bjornerud

Veuillez noter que l'espace de la galerie n'est pas ouvert au public pendant les expositions en vitrine.